Bohemian Jewellery Tattoos: My New Accessory Addiction!

Remember when Beyonce turned heads late last summer after being snapped wearing some temporary metallic tattoos? Well, it’s fair to say that the world fell in love. Since then, these fabulous pieces of body art have slowly begun to work their way onto dressing tables and into jewellery boxes across the globe.

When it came to accessorizing my outfits, I always seemed to reach for the same old statement necklace and was getting pretty sick of being seen wearing it so often. The amazing thing about jewellery tattoos is that you can wear them how you like and where you like. This means that your accessories can be as creative and extravagant as you want them to be!
10483993_338745496334253_3038057223847543516_n

Pictured above is the first ever Bohemian Jewellery Tattoo that I tried out, (and isn’t it gorgeous?!). Since I started wearing these metallic designs I have found myself getting into a lot more conversations with strangers. That’s the thing I love most about this emerging trend; it’s so unique and eye-catching that people can’t help but ask about it when they spot your arm shimmering beside them on a night out or even just queuing for a morning coffee!
10991040_340330822842387_5468149962923512546_n

A day or so after my first application, I looked at the four other Bohemian Tats that had worked their way onto my skin and realized that I was addicted. The easy application process means that it takes all of 30 seconds to apply one and to drastically improve my outfits for the next few days. You simply have to cut out your chosen designs from the tattoo sheet, remove the plastic covering, apply the paper directly to the skin using a damp cloth and peel away to reveal your latest addition.
IMG_2684

Bohemian Jewellery Tattoos is a new company providing temporary metallic tattoos that are completely waterproof and can last up to 5 days. There are 12 diverse collections in total, all of which include 4 separate sheets that contain a variety of jewellery designs. The Vandana and Rihanna collections (featured in this article) are two personal favourites of mine, although I can’t wait to try out one of the aqua coloured ranges when I’m on holiday this year.
11020945_10152559700936891_1630980185_n (1)

After a few days of showing off my designs, when they begin to look a bit faded (or when I want to replace them with something different), all I have to do is use rubbing alcohol or baby oil to wipe them away and start afresh. With this accessory addiction only worsening and warmer months just around the corner, I’ll undoubtedly be covered in Bohemian Tats throughout the whole of summer 2015! What collections will you be wearing?

Visit: bohemianjewellerytats.com to shop now, or get social on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter @bohemiantats

6 thoughts on “Bohemian Jewellery Tattoos: My New Accessory Addiction!

Leave a Reply

