My 2 Desert Island Products!

IMG_1939So you’re fresh off the plane from England waiting in Ibiza airport to collect your suitcase. You’ve been there for an hour and the baggage carousel is starting to look worryingly bare. You keep staring at that hole in the wall that spits out bags onto the conveyor belt and hoping that you’ll see a recognisable flash of pink. Nothing happens. Panic sets in. You grip your hand luggage protectively and peer inside at the two make-up products that will save you from looking like a washed up sea creature for the entire week ahead. … What are they?

1. Benefit Brow Zing 

IMG_1939 - Copy (2)Every girl remembers the moment that they filled in those sparse, over-plucked eyebrows for the first time. Granted, it was probably with a £3 product from Superdrug around 12 shades darker than your actual hair or even with an eyeliner pencil in a moment of spontaneity on a Sunday afternoon, but didn’t it look great?… At least we thought it did at the time. We all understand the power of the brows and how, if filled in correctly with the perfect product, they can make a drastic difference to your look. Benefit Brow Zing; you are the chosen one.

2. Mac Studio Finish Concealer in NC35

IMG_1939 - Copy

I purchased this product around three years ago and haven’t looked back since. Rather than brightening up the under eye area, it provides the perfect coverage for any discolouration that you may have there or any blemishes on the skin in other places. The packaging of this concealer makes it so easy to carry with you wherever you go in order to make quick touch ups when necessary! This is a must have for me and the evidence is usually all over my clothing, handbags and car steering wheel when I decide to apply it with my fingers in a rush.

What are your two desert island products? I’d love to know!!

28 thoughts on “My 2 Desert Island Products!

  1. Such a hard choice! I’d probably go with the Rimmel Match Perfection foundation, and the Maybelline Falsies mascara/the Elf Studio brow kit in Ash. I can’t decide whether I need brows or lashes more! haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t tried Brow Zing, but I’m obsessed with Benefit’s Instant Brow pencil! My desert island picks would probably have to be that, Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm, and Fresh Sugar lip balm. Oops, I don’t think I’m allowed to have three…! (Let’s hope I’m never stuck on a desert island without my makeup bag!)

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Aha it would definitely be entertaining! Although having dirt smeared across my brows and two black eyes from trying to apply soot around them with a stick might not be that asthetically pleasing! X

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Maybe not, but that’s how we would learn! Oh the horror…applying makeup (well, dirt) with a stick. I’m laughing so hard at the thought!!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. Omg, I think it’s a make it or break it item :p Your brows make or break your face :p so we need our brow products & the tent Idole Foundation is a great medium coverage / matte foundation 🙂 xoxox

        Liked by 1 person

  3. 1) Max Factor False Lash Effect waterproof mascara – I can cope without a full face of makeup but mascara is a must-have.
    2) Carmex lipbalm – I can cope without any other makeup but not with cracked lips!

    Actually, can I just have my entire makeup collection? Least then I’d have something for entertainment x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I definately like a defined brow however not completely unacceotable if i was without my favorite pencil from cle de peau. My must haves would be conceler for around my eyes and any areas im a bit pink. My favorite at the moment is Estee Lauder double wear. It comes in a small flat pot and makes it easy to put in my bag and doesnt take up much stace. My second choice is more difficult. I would like to say mascara. I love a full lash but honestly without a little bit of a lip i would be a washed out mess and i could also use the lipstick as blush. So my 2nd choice is defunately lipstick.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. LOVE THIS BLOG. I’m a benebabe and when I first started its the first thing they give you and totally the most important!!! That would be my first! 2nd is take my mac lipstick in riri woo the ld Rihanna! Love!

    Great blog honey! 😘 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

